Chart Maker Radio Stations In Texas

Thank you, Helen of McHayesNews@comcast.net fame, for supplying a ton of radio stations
She provided a complete list of Chart Maker radio stations.
These are stations that have local control over what they play. She sent so
many it will take a few months to gather the information on all of them.
I am doing them state by state and making state pages as I go. When I've
got them all, I'll start making indivigual pages for each station.
       Joe sent me the CMA directory. I love you Joe.
This makes it so much easier to look up the stations :)

Abilene Radio Stations


KBCY 99.7 FM "99-7 KBCY, Texas Best Country"
2525 S. Danville Drive
Abilene, TX 79605-6414
915-793-9700 (wk)
915-692-1576 (fax)
email: requests@kbcy.com
web site: kbcy.com

KEAN 1470 AM and 105.1 FM "Kean 105, Today's Best Country"
Box 3098
Abilene, TX 79604-3098
studio: 915-676-5326
915-676-7711 (wk)
915-676-3851 (fax)
Marisa Bailey is the Music Director
email Marisa: marisabailey@clearchannel.com
web site: keanradio.com

KOES's web site is down at of 28 February 2004.
We can't find them. If you know anything about
this station, please email us at koko@kokosuniverse.com
KVRP 1400 AM and 97.1 FM
Box 1118
Haskell, TX 79521-1118
Request Line - 940.864.8000
Toll Free - 800.460.KVRP
940-864-8505 (wk)
940-864-8001 (fax)
email: kvrp@kvrp.com
web site: kvrp.com





Amarillo Radio Stations


KATP 101.9 FM "Kat Country 101.9"
6214 W 34th Avenue
Amarillo, TX 79109-4006
806-355-9777 (wk)
806-355-5832 (fax)
email: katp@clearchannel.com
web site: katcountry1019.com

KGNC 97.9 FM FM
Box 710
Amarillo, TX 79105-0710
806-355-9801 (wk)
806-354-8779 (fax)

KMML 96.9 FM
6214 W 34th Avenue
Amarillo, TX 79109-4006
806-355-9777 (wk)
806-355-5832 (fax)
email: kmml@clearchannel.com
Bubba, Big D, and Patrick On-Air: 5:30a.m- 10:00a.m.
email Bubba and Big D: bigdandbubba@hotmail.com
email Patrick: patrickthomas@clearchannel.com
Deena Blake On-Air: 10:00a.m.-3:00p.m.
email Deena: deenablake@clearchannel.com
Les Montgomery On-Air: 3:00p.m.-7p.m
email Les: lesmontgomery@clearchannel.com
Riley James On-Air: Weekends
email Riley: cstcharles@amfm.com
web site: 969kmml.com





Austin Radio Stations


KASE 100.7 FM "Kase 101, Austin's New Country"
3601 South Congress Avenue Building F
Austin, TX 78704-7213
studio (512) 390-KASE
toll free: 1-800-950-KASE
Or send a request using their On Line Form
512-495-1300 (wk)
512-499-0249 (fax)
email Rob Mason: robmason@clearchannel.com
email Bama Brown: bamabrown@clearchannel.com
email Rachel Marisay: rachelmarisay@clearchannel.com
email Deena Blake: deenablake@clearchannel.com
email Bob Pickett: bobpickett@clearchannel.com
email Gerry Harmon: gerryharmon@clearchannel.com
email Michelle Lee: radiomichelle@yahoo.com
email Anna McCann : annamccann@clearchannel.com
web site: kase101.com

KVET 98.1 FM K-Vet, Austin's Genuine Original"
3601 South Congress Avenue Building F
Austin, TX 78704-7213
Request Line: (512) 390-KVET (5838)
512-495-1300 (wk)
512-499-0249 (fax)
Both web sites fail to load from gateway page 4 May 2003
web site: kvet.net
web site: kvet.com





Beaumont-Port Arthur Radio Stations


KAYD 101.7 FM "KD 101"
755 South 11th Street Ste 102
Beaumont, TX 77701-3723
1-866-723-1017
#107 on your verizon wirelessss phone
409 833 9421
fax: 409-833-0206
Von "Hot Rod" Cook 6 am to 10 am
email Hot Rod: von.cook@cumulus.com
Tammy Daye 10 am 3 pm
email Tammy: tammy.daye@cumulus.com
Jim West 3 pm to 7pm
email Jim: jim.west@cumulus.com
Gary D 7 pm to midnight
email Gary: gary.d@cumulus.com
Adam Drake Saturday night
email Adam: adam.drake@cumulus.com
web site: kayd.com

KOGT 1600 AM
Box 1667
Orange, TX 77631-1667
409-883-4381 (wk)
409-883-7996 (fax)
Web Site: kogt.com

KYKR 95.1 FM "Kicker 95.1 KYKR"
Box 5488
Beaumont, TX 77726-5488
409-896-5555 (wk)
409-896-5500 (fax)
Mickey Ashworth is the Music Director
Web Site: www.kykr.com

KYKZ 96.1 FM "Kicks 96"
425 Broad Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601-4225
337-439-3300(wk)
337-436-7278 (fax)
Web Site: kykz.com





Brownsville Harlingen and McAllen


KTEX 100.3 FM country "FM100 K-Tex"
Brownsville TX
Harlingen TX
McAllen TX
request line 800 622-5839
Frankie D. 10am -3pm:
email Frankie: FrankieD@ktex.net
Chris Michaels 3PM-7PM
email Chris: chrismicheals@ktex.net
Or, if you want to register with them, you can send a request using their On Line Form
Web Site: ktex.net





Bryan-College Station Radio Stations


KAGG 96.1 FM "Aggie 96"
Box 4132
Bryan, TX 77805-4132
979-846-5597 (wk)
979-268-9090 (fax)
K.O. and Jennifer 6 am to 10 am
email Jennifer: jennifer@aggie96.com
email K.O.: ko@aggie96.com
Paul Koffy 3 pm to 7 pm
email Paul: paulkoffy@clearchannel.com
GECKO 3 pm to 7pm
email Gecko: greg@aggie96.com
Don't look at me that's what their web site says.
Both shows air at the same time.
Maybe they use the side bands for one of the shows

Web Site: aggie96.com

KORA 98.3 FM
Box 3069
Bryan, TX 77805-3069
979-776-1240 (wk)
979-776-0123 (fax)
Amy Mattingly is the Program and Music Director
Web Site: korafm.com

KTTX 106.1 FM "K-Tex 106"
Box 1280
Brenham, TX 77834-1280
Request Line (800) 259-1061
Contest Line (800) 444-5839 (KTEX)
979-836-3655 (wk)
979-830-8141 (fax) Ken Murray is the Music Director
email: mail@ktex.com
ktex.com





Corpus Christi Radio Stations


KFTX 97.5 FM "Real Country"
1520 S. Port Avenue
Corpus Christi, TX 78405-2106
Request Line: 560-KFTX
Toll Free: 1-888-883-KFTX
361-883-5987 (wk)
361-883-3648 (fax)
"Dr. Bruce" Nelson Stratton General Manager 6am - 10 am
email Dr. Bruce: bstratton@wbhq.com
Chris O'Brien Music Director 10am - 2pm
email Chris: djchrisobrien@hotmail.com
Chuck Abel Program Director 2pm - 6pm
email Chuck: chuck@kftx.com
Tim Lane Midnight - 6am
email Tim: timlanekftx@aol.com
Web Site: kftx.com

KOUL 103.7 FM "Kool 103.7"
Box 898
Corpus Christi, TX 78417-9736
361-883-1600 (wk)
361-883-9303 (fax)

KRYS 99.1 FM "K-99"
501 Tupper Lane
Corpus Christi, TX 78417-9736
361.560.KRYS (560.5797)
361-289-0111 (wk)
361-289-5024 (fax)
Megan McClain is the afternoon DJ
email Megan: meganmcclain@yahoo.com
Web Site: krysfm.com





Dallas Ft. Worth Radio Stations


KBEC 1390 AM "Classic Country"
711 Ferris Avenue
Waxahachie, TX 75165-2585
request lines: 972-923-1390 and
972-938-1390 (metro)
972-923-1390 (wk)
972-935-0871 (fax)
email: info@kbec.com
Web Site: kbec.com

KPLX 99.5 FM :99.5 The Wolf"
3500 Maple Avenue S#1600
Dallas, TX 75219-3946
Request Lines:
214-787-1995
Toll Free: 888-462-1995
214-526-2400 (wk)
214-520-4343 (fax)
The Wolf morning show
email The Wolf: wakeupwiththewolf@earthlink.net
Amy B Noon to 4 pm
email Amy: amyb@995thewolf.com
Hollywood Henderson - Weekdays 7-11pm
email Hollywood: hollywood@995thewolf.com
Cody Alan - Music Director
email Cody: calan@dfwradio.com
Web Site: 995thewolf.com

KSCS 96.3 FM "Today's Best Country"
2221 East Lamar Blvd S#300
Arlington, TX 76006-7419
Request line: 214-787-1963
Or send a request using their On Line Form
817-640-1963 (wk)
817-640-7065 (fax)
The Dorsey Gang - Mornings 5:30 'til 10:00
Terry Dorsey
email Terry: tdorsey@kscs.com
Mark "Hawkeye" Louis
email Mark: hawkeye@kscs.com
email Rebecca: Rebecca@963kscs.com
email Brother Van: BrotherVan@963kscs.com
email Geoff Allen: geoffallen@963kscs.com
Mel 10:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m.
email Mel: Mel@963kscs.com
Bill Kinder 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
email Bill: Bill.Kinder@abc.com
Dominica 7:00 PM - 12:00 AM
email Dominica: dominica@963kscs.com
Chris House 12:00 AM - 5:30 AM Saturday: 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
email Chris: Chris.House@abc.com
Rebel weekends
email Rebel: Rebel@963kscs.com
Candy Havens weekends
email Candy: tvscoop@aol.com
(and don't forget Guy Morgan who is front desk security)
Web Site: kscs.com





Del Rio


KDLK 94.1 FM "Big Country KDLK"
Forum Broadcasting, Inc.
P.O. Box 1489
107 Center Drive
Del Rio, Texas 78840
Phone: (830) 775-9583
Fax: (830) 774-4009
Rudy Briones KDLK Morning Show Host
email Rudy: rudy@kdlk.com
Kat Duman
email Kat: kat@kdlk.com
Carlos Benavides
email Carlos: carlos@kdlk.com
Tonie Scott
email Tonie: tonie@kdlk.com
Web Site: kdlk.com





El Paso Radio Stations


KHEY 93.3 FM 'Y 96'
4045 North Mesa Street
El Paso, TX 79902-1526
To Request music for "Sunday Morning Classics" show:
email: sundaymorningclassics@hotmail.com
or
email: sundaymorningclassics@yahoo.com
915-351-5400 (wk)
915-351-3101 (fax)
Program Director: Steve Gramzay
email Steve: kheyfm@clearchannel.com
Music Director: Stacy Kay
email Stacy: kheyfm@clearchannel.com
Web Site: khey.com





Houston Galveston Radio Stations


KILT 100.3 FM "Texas Country"
24 East Greenway Plaza S#1900
Houston, TX 77046-2428
Request Line/Contest Line : (713) 390-KILT
Or send a request using their On Line Form
713-881-5957 (wk)
713-881-5250 (fax)
John Trapane Assistant Program Director and Music Director
email John: jjtrapane@cbs.com
Web Site: www.kilt.com
If you have cookies disabled, as most intelligent people do,
you will not be able to enter the web site from the main
entrance. I won't state my personal opinion of that -
Instead you can attempt to enter
: kilt.com/viewentry.asp

KKBQ 92.9 FM "93-Q Country"
1990 Post Oak Blvd S#2300
Houston, TX 77056-3847
713-961-0093 (wk)
713-993-9300 (fax)
Q Morning Zoo 5am-10am
Johnnie Ray
email Johnnie: johnnie.ray@cox.com
Tom Bigbee
email Tom: tom.bigbee@cox.com
Christi Brooks
email Christi: christi.brooks@cox.com
Cactus Jack 3pm-7pm
email Cactus Jack: cactus.jack@cox.com
Jenny Law Overnights
email Jenny: jenny.law@cox.com
Web Site: kkbq.com

KVST 103.7 FM "K-Star"
KUST 99.7 FM
1212 S. Frazier Street
Conroe, TX 77301-4407
936-788-1035 (wk)
936-441-6610 Metro
936-788-2525 (fax)
KUST-FM Radio is at
1021 12th Street, Suite #1
Huntsville, TX 77342
936-435-9911
FAx 936-435-0922
email: news@kstarcountry.com
Web Site: www.kstarcountry.com





Killeen-Temple Radio Stations


KUSJ 105.5 FM "US105, America's Country"
608 Moody Lane
Temple, TX 76504-2952
Request Line: (254) 773-1025
or Free on your Alltel Cell Phone by dialing #105
254-773-5252 (wk)
254-773-0115 (fax)
Program Director: Gary Quinn
email Gary:
Web Site: us105.com

WACO 99.9 FM "Texas #1 Country"
314 West State Hwy 6
Waco, TX 76712
Request Lines:
254-388-5100
800-460-WACO(9226)
#100 (Alltell Cellular)
254-776-3900 (wk)
254-776-3917 (fax)
Zack & Jim Show Weekday Mornings: 6am-10am
Program Dir./Ops Mgr: Zack Owen
email Zack: Zack@waco100.com
Morning Show Producer: Jim Cody
email Jim: Jim@waco100.com
Michelle Lee Weekdays 10am-3pm
email Michelle: radiomichelle@yahoo.com
John Elliott Weekdays 3pm-7pm
email John: johnelliott@waco100.com
Jennifer Allen Weeknights 7pm-Midnight
email Jennifer: jenniferandlenny@yahoo.com
Web Site: waco100.com





Longview-Marshal Radio Stations


KNUE 101.5 FM (and Tyler-Longview)
"Today's Best New Country"
3810 Brookside Drive
Tyler, TX 75701-9420
Request line: (903) 581-4111
Toll Free: 1-866-581-1015
903-581-0606 (wk)
903-581-2011 (fax)
Trish Nelsen 10 AM-2 PM
email Trisha: trish@knue.com
Gary P. "Blue Eyes" Walker 2 PM- 7 PM
email Gary: gary@knue.com
Andy Knight 7 PM-Midnight
email Andy: andy@knue.com
Web Site: knue.com

KYKX 105.7 FM (and Tyler-Longview)
country "Kix 105.7"
Box 5818
Longview, TX 75608-5818
Request Lines:
(Tyler) 903-845-KYKX
(Longview) 903-663-1057
(Anywhere in East Texas) 877-663-1057
903-663-3700 (wk)
903-663-1022 (fax)
Dru LaBorde, Program Director
email Dru: drul@wallerbroadcasting.com
Web Site: kykx.com





Lubbock Radio Stations


KLLL 96.3 FM "Big 96"
33 Briercroft Office Park
Lubbock, TX 79412-3020
Studio Line: 806-770-5555
806-762-3000 (wk)
806-762-8419 (fax)
NOTE: Web site down 20 May 2003
Station email: info@klll.com
Jay Richards is the Program Director
email Jay: jrichards@klll.com
Jon Steele Rick Gilbert and Stacey James 5:45-9:00
email Jon: jonsteele@klll.com
emai Rickl: Rgilbert@klll.com
email Stacy: sjames@klll.com
Tony Alexander 10:00 AM-1:00 PM
email: tony@klll.com
Kelly Greene 3:00 PM-7:00 PM
email: kgreene@klll.com
Web Site: klll.com

KQBR 99.5 FM "The Bear"
4413 82nd Street Suite 300
Lubbock, TX 79424-3366
request line: 770-5995
806-798-7078 (wk)
806-793-9067 (fax)
NOTE: Web site down 20 May 2003
Jacqui Neal - 9am-2pm M-F, Sat. 2pm-6pm
email Jacqui: jacquineal@clearchannel.com
Jerry Brownlow - 2pm-7pm
email Jerry: jerrybrownlow@clearchannel.com
Bob Pickett - 7 pm - Mid
email Bob: bobpickett@clearchannel.com
Web Site: kqbr.com

KRBL 105.7 FM
916 Main Street S#617
Lubbock, TX 79401-3403
6 a.m. until 9 a.m.
call 770-5020
or fax your request to 749-1177
Other times, call 888-581-4487
If you want a song added to their play list use their On Line Form
806-749-1057 (wk)
806-749-1177 (fax)
Steve Richie 6 until 9.
email Steve: srichie@krbl.net
Web Site: www.krbl.net





Nacogdoches-Lufkin Radio Stations


KYKS 105.1 FM "Kicks 105"
1216 South 1st Street
Lufkin, TX 75901-4716
936-639-4455 (wk)
936-639-5540 (fax)
Danny Merrell 5am-10am
email Danny: DannyMerrell@clearchannel.com
Sean Ericson 10:00am - 3:00pm
email Sean: SeanEricson@clearchannel.com
Morgan Mason 3:00pm - 7:00pm
email Morgan: MorganMason@clearchannel.com
Michael Lee Outlaw 7:00pm - 12:00am
email Michael: radiomichelle@yahoo.com
Web Site: kicks105.com





Odessa-Midland Radio Stations


KHKX 99.1 FM "Kicks 99.1"
3303 North Midkiff Suite 115
Midland, TX 79705-9400
Request Line: (432)520-9910
office: (432)520-9912
Mike & Dana mornings
email Mike and Dana: MikeDanaKICKS99@hotmail.com
Kelley Peterson
email Kelly: KICKS99Kelley@hotmail.com
Rick Holiday email Rick: KICKS99Rick@hotmail.com
Gonzo email Gonzo: kicks99gonzo@hotmail.com
Web Site: http://www.kicks99.net

KKJW 105.9 FM "Pure Country FM"
24 Smith Road S#650
Midland, TX 79705-4415
Request: 915-620-8585
915-620-8282 (wk)
915-620-0498 (fax)
Request email: requests@caprok.net
Dick BAZE MORNING...6-9
email Dick: dickbaze@caprok.net
Big John
email John: bigjohn@caprok.net
Susan Sexton
email Susan: susieq@caprok.net

KNFM 92.3 FM "Good Times And Today's Country's Favorites"
11300 Highway 191, Building 2
Midland, Texas 79707
REQUEST LINE 561-8336
915-563-5636 (wk)
915-563-5528 (fax)
Dan Travis is the music director
email Dan: dan.travis@cumulus.com
Web Site: knfm.com





San Angelo Radio Stations


KKCN 103.1 FM and 1420 AM
"Kickin' Country 103.1 San Angelo's New Country Leader"
Box 791
San Angelo, TX 76902-0791
Request Line 915-658-KKCN
915-658-2966 (wk)
915-486-0386 (fax)





San Antonio Radio Stations


KAJA 97.3 FM
6222 West IH 10
San Antonio, TX 78201-2024
(210) 470-KJ97 (5597)
210-736-9700 (wk)
210-735-8811 (fax)
Clayton Allen, Program Director
claytonallen@clearchannel.com
Randy Carroll and Pam Tyler morning show
email Pam: pam@kj97.com
email Randy: randy@kj97.com
Crystal Stone
email Crystal: pam@kj97.com
Janice Williams
email Janice: janice@kj97.com
Web Site: kj97.com

KCYY 100.3 FM country "Y100 FM"
8122 Datapoint Drive Suite 500
San Antonio, TX 78229-3271
Request Line:470-5299
210.470.5299
210-615-5400 (wk)
210-615-5300 (fax)
Kris Winston and Alyce Ian Mornings 5:30am until 10am.
email Kris: kris.winston@cox.com
email Alyce: alyce.ian@cox.com
Megan Bishop 10am until
email Megan: megan.bishop@cox.com
Alamo Jones 3-7pm
email Alamo: alamo.jones@cox.com
Web Site: y100fm.com

KKYX 680 AM "Country Favorites"
8122 Datapoint Drive Suite 500
San Antonio, TX 78229-3271
210 470-5599
Request Line: 470-5599
210-615-5400 (wk)
210-615-5300 (fax)
Jerry King 5:30am until 10am
email Jerry: jerry.king@cox.net
Roland J 10am until 2pm.
email Roland: roland.j@cox.com
Tino Esquivel midnight to 5:30am
email Tino: tino.esquivel@cox.com
Web Site: kkyx.com





Texarkana Radio Stations


KKYR AM and 102.5 FM "Kicker 102.5"
2324 Arkansas Blvd
Texarkana, TX 71854-2016
Studio Lines: 870-772-1025 or #1025 on local Alltel Cellphones
870-772-3771 (wk)
870-772-0364 (fax)
Scott and Lisa mornings
email Scott and Lisa: scottandlisa@kkyr.com
Web Site: kkyr.com





Tyler-Longview Radio Stations


KKUS 104.1 FM "The Ranch"
621 Chase Drive
Tyler, TX 75701-9431
REQUEST: (903)534-1041
903-534-5133 (wk)
903-534-5300 (fax)
email: cmckinley@etradiogroup.com
Web Site: theranch1041.com





Victoria Radio Stations


KIXS 107.9 FM
Box 3325
Victoria, TX 77903-3325
361-573-0777 (wk)
361-578-0059 (fax)
An email that might actually get read is jameslove@clearchannel.com
email: kixs@clearchannel.com
Web Site: kixs.com





Waco Radio Stations


KTFW 1460 AM "Country Gold Radio"
M & M Broadcasters
919 North Main
P.O. Box 1629
Cleburne, Texas 76033
Phone: (817) 645-6643
You can end a request using their On Line Form
Metro: (817) 558-7666
Fax: (817) 645-6644
email: info@countrygoldradio.com
Web Site: countrygoldradio.com





Wichita Falls Radio Stations


KLUR 99.9 FM "New Country 99.9"
4302 Call Field Road
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2534
Request Line: (940) 691-9999
940-691-2311 (wk)
940-696-2255 (fax)
Have a question,comment,complaint?
E-mail Becky: Middaygal@aol.com
Got a joke, question, comment or complaint?
E-mail Brad: skaldorn@aol.com
Web Site: klur.com

KOLI 94.9 FM "Great Country 94.9"
4302 Call Field Road
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2534
(940) 691-9502
940-691-2311 (wk)
940-696-2255 (fax)

KWFS 102.3 FM FM "Lone Star 102.3"
2525 Kell Blvd S#200
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-1008
Lonestar Request: 940-763-1023
Studio Fax: 940-763-8181
940-763-1111 (wk)
940-322-3166 (fax)
Jonathan Quinn is the Program Director
email Johathan: jquin@lonestar1023.com
Web Site: lonestar1023.com



Return to radio stations